Header Image for Silkstone Parish Council


Parish Councillors are linked with a number of local groups, represent the Council on outside organisations and are members of the Parish Council’s committees. With a maximum of 9 Councillors on the Council this means the workload can be shared. Councillors who have recently joined the Council will have fewer responsibilities than those who have served the Council for a number of years until they become familiar with how the Parish Council and its Committees work.

Please click on the councillors name for their profile
 Meryl Liddell Meryl Liddell
Tel: 01226-790509

Richard LeechRichard Leech
Tel: 01226-791679



Derek Liddell

Derek Liddell

Tel : 01226-790509

e-mail : derek.liddell@btinternet.com


 Debra SmithDebra Smith
Tel : 07443-221784


              Ron Stier                                  Ron Stier  

              Tel 1226-790074
             e-mail: via office




                               Alan Thompson

                              Tel : 07870-191873

e-mail :  alan.thompson2010@hotmail.co.uk


 All Members of the Council are required to complete a Register of Interests under the Localism Act 2011, the form is the Notification to the Monitoring Officer of Barnsley MBC of any disclosable pecuniary interests to be entered on the Register of Members' Interests. These are public documents, a summary can be viewed here. The complete register of members interests can be found on Barnsley MBC website by following this link